17 – 26 May


Poetry Ireland Introductions

Tuesday, 21 May
Poetry Ireland
€8 / €5

Established in 1989 by poet Theo Dorgan, Poetry Ireland’s Introductions Series offers exciting opportunities for talented, emerging poets to showcase their work. Many acclaimed poets have come through the series including Enda Wyley, Kerry Hardie, John McAuliffe, Doireann Ní Ghríofa, Pat Boran, Caoilinn Hughes, Stephen Sexton and Kerrie O’Brien.

The twelve poets selected to participate in this year’s Introductions Series are Audrey Molloy, Jim McElroy, Joe Carrick-Varty, Angela Finn, Frank Farrelly, Emily S. Cooper, Ruth Quinlan, Paul McCarrick, Andrew Rahal, Mairéad Donnellan, Lorraine McArdle, and Anne Walsh Donnelly.

This year, Poetry Ireland is teaming up once again with ILFDublin to present two evenings of music and poetry in which the promising new voices of the Introductions Series 2019 will announce their arrival beneath the splendid high ceilings of Poetry Ireland in Parnell Square. Prepare to be enthralled!

Presented in association with Poetry Ireland